How do I lock my facebook profile

One method of restricting people’s access to your Facebook profile is to lock your profile. Doing so seriously restricts what is noticeable to the general population on your profile. We will tell you the best way to do it on Facebook in the work and multipurpose area.

Source: India Today

What happens when you lock your Facebook profile?

The moment you lock your profile, only your Facebook companions can see your schedule content. The standard variant of your profile picture and cover photo is also just visible to your friends. Any posts you’ve passed to the ‘General People’ setting will be replaced with ‘Companions’.

Facebook will simply show specific segments of the About Information segment in your profile. Your stories might be noticeable to your companions. Highlights like profile survey and label audit will be enabled.

All new messages you make in your file can be communicated to your companions. Remember, though, that locking your profile doesn’t change how people think you are on Facebook.

Lock Your Facebook Profile on Desktop

If you’re on a Windows PC, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook, use the Facebook site to lock your profile.

To do this, first open an Internet browser on your PC and submit the Facebook web page. If you haven’t already, log in to your account on the site.

In the top right corner of Facebook, click your name to open your profile page.

On the profile page, in the column of tabs under your name, click on the three dots (which are on the far right of the list of tabs).

In the menu that appears, select “Lock profile”.

You will see a “Lock your profile” window. Here, click on “Lock your profile”.

Also, your Facebook profile is currently locked. Close the lock profile window by clicking “OK”.

You are ready to go. Only certain elements of your profile are currently apparent to society at large.

To open your profile, then at this point click on the three-dot menu > Unlock Profile > Unlock > Unlock Profile.

Lock your Facebook profile on mobile

If you’re using an iPhone, iPad, or Android phone, go to the Facebook app to lock your profile.

Start by sending the Facebook app to your phone.

In the app, tap the three-level lines. Assuming you’re on an iPhone or iPad, you’ll see these lines in the bottom right corner of the app. Assuming you’re on Android, these lines are in the top right corner.

On the “Menu” screen that opens, tap on your profile at the top.

On the profile page, under your name, tap the three dots.

You will see a “Profile Settings” page. Here, tap on “Lock profile”.

On the “Lock your profile” screen, tap “Lock your profile”.

Moreover, you have effectively locked your profile from non-companions on Facebook. Appreciate!

To open your profile, tap “Open Profile” where you tapped “Lock Profile” in the advances above.

While managing your Facebook protection settings, did you realize you could make your old Facebook messages more private? There is a simple method to do this, as explained in our help.