Facebook Profile Lock: How to Lock Your Facebook Profile Via Mobile Phone App and Browser


Social media has become an integral part of our lives as it has helped us stay in touch with our friends, family and other people anytime and anywhere. Facebook is one of those popular social media and networking platforms that has helped us socialize with virtually no issues except sometimes unwanted attention from strangers or stalkers, which is no longer a problem. problem. Facebook users now have access to a new security feature called Facebook profile lock, which fills the system’s privacy holes. Once you have locked your Facebook profile, stalkers or strangers cannot upload your profile photos or access other photos, posts, stories, etc. giving you full control over your profile. Read on to find out how you can lock your facebook profile.

Read also : Delete a Facebook account: how to delete or deactivate a Facebook account

What is Facebook profile lock and why is it important?

It is always wise to be careful and protect yourself against risks and in the virtual world. Locking the Facebook profile is the key to your security as it protects your information from strangers or stalkers. It used to be not that hard for stalkers or strangers to browse your profile and even upload your photos to create fake accounts or do much worse, but with Facebook profile lockdown this is no longer possible. You can easily activate Facebook profile lock on different platforms – app as well as mobile and desktop browsers.

Once you have locked your Facebook profile, you protect all important information from people who are not your friends. They can’t see your profile, upload profile photo or cover photo, access your posts, view your stories, etc. Even the settings for posts you’ve shared in the past will change from Public to Friends, ensuring complete security. Additionally, others will need to ask your permission to identify you on their posts, as profile review and tag review are also enabled after you lock your Facebook profile. Plus, only part of your About section is visible to everyone, allowing people to search for you and send you a friend request. Also, once you enable Facebook profile lock, you cannot write or share messages with the public and you are limited to your friends only.

Read also : Download Facebook Videos Online: How to Download Facebook Videos for Free on Mobile Phone, Laptop

How to Lock Your Facebook Profile on Android Mobile Phone and iPhone

The Facebook Profile Lock feature locks your profile – giving you more control – so you can easily share anything you want to share, whoever you want to share with, and that too without attracting unwanted attention from unknown people. Simply put, people who are not your friends are unaware of your information. Here is your step by step guide on how to lock your Facebook profile on Android mobile phone and iPhone through app and web browser:

via the app

  • Open the Facebook app on your Android or iPhone mobile phone.
  • Tap your profile.
  • On the main profile page, tap the three-dot menu (next to “Add to story”).
  • Press the option “Lock profile”.
  • Now tap on the ‘Lock your profile’ option.
  • When done, press “OK” on the pop-up message

Your profile will be locked and only your friends will be able to see the photos and posts in your journal.

By Internet browser

If you haven’t installed the Facebook app on your Android or iPhone mobile phone, you can still lock your Facebook profile through the web browser. Just follow these simple steps:

  • Open any browser on your mobile and type facebook.com (Or Click here).
  • Log in with your username and password.
  • Tap your profile.
  • On the main profile page, tap the three-dot menu (next to “Edit profile”).
  • Press the option “Lock profile”.
  • Now, tap on the “Lock your profile” option to lock your Facebook profile so that only members of your friends list can see important information, photos and posts on your journal.

How to lock your Facebook profile on the desktop?

Follow the steps mentioned below on how to lock your Facebook profile on desktop to keep stalkers and strangers at bay:

  • Open any browser on your desktop.
  • Type facebook.com (or Click here) and log in with your username and password.
  • Tap your profile.
  • Then tap on the three-dot menu next to “Add to story”.
  • Press the option “Lock profile”.
  • Now, tap on “Lock your profile” option to lock your Facebook profile so that your photos, posts and other important information will stay safe from people who are not your Facebook friends.

Faq

How to check if your Facebook profile is locked or not?

Once the Facebook profile lock process is complete, you will see a lock indicator on your profile, confirming that you have successfully locked your Facebook profile.

How to unblock your Facebook profile?

You can unlock your Facebook profile as easily as you lock it using the app or web browser on mobile or desktop. Just follow these steps:

  • Go to the Facebook app or website.
  • Tap on the profile section
  • Tap the three-dot menu (next to “Add to story”).
  • Tap the “Unlock Profile” option.
  • In the pop-up message, tap “Unlock Profile” again to unlock your Facebook profile.

What if the Facebook profile option is not available?

If the Facebook profile lock option is not available, you can still protect the information from strangers and stalkers using various privacy settings. For example, you can enable profile picture protection, profile review, and tag review. You can also use Privacy Checkup; edit basic information and choose who can see it; as well as edit who you share photos and posts with. Plus, you can even control who can follow you. All of these steps can protect important information from strangers.

What changes are applied after Facebook account lockout?

Once the Facebook account is locked, strangers or people who are not on your Facebook friends list will not be able to see your photos, posts, stories, as well as your full size profile or cover photo. Additionally, posts previously shared with the public will automatically become Friends, and only a limited portion of the About information will be visible to everyone. Profile review and tag review will also be enabled, which means you can approve or reject any tags people add to your posts.